What the heck am I supposed to do with my life?!?

It’s that time of year, students have returned to classes, the mid-drifting begins from

I’m going to rock this year! I’ve got all my supplies, I’ve got my organizer, bring it!

to

I hate this class. Maybe I want to switch my major? But I’m paying for this… What do I really like to do.. ahhhh!

*Enters rabbit hole of no answers*

My favorite vlogger made an amazing video that sums up what I have learned. After having many breakdowns along the way – and still figuring things out – I’ve come to a level of relative contentment after watching it.

Why are we asked what to do for the rest of our lives when life is not something that can be so easily planned out? What if you like one thing but not the other? What if you thought you liked something, but after having some experience doing the actual work… was it what you imagined? Maybe, maybe not.

But don’t settle. Keep your options open and surround yourself with people that will support you, and create stuff. I’m currently working at 3 different places – I am learning a lot about myself, and about what kind of work environment I like.

I feel like I can’t be working for somebody else on their projects. I have to have my projects – speaking of which big things are in store! Pun intended. I’ve moved my bigcartel store to Etsy where I have my zines but I’m in the process of book writing. Yes, I know – one at a time. But I’ll update you more on that soon. I’ll be having a pre-order soon for independent copies and what exactly it will entail.

Hope you’re all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

