Freestyling in Education, Life, and the Journey

Neil Gaiman talks about education, jobs, and how he came to where he is in this fantastic speech. It resonated with me so much in regard with learning. The universe works in mysterious ways, and I joke about it with my friends all the time.

“It’s a sign!” 

The Universe is saying something!”

But if it wasn’t for those little subtle nudges I wouldn’t have taken the plunges that I would have today – joining the UnCollege Movement, taking my TESOL exam (that was with the helpful nudge of NPR!), or going to China with the Global Education Partership

It’s scary but thrilling. Moving and still. And the learning that I have done this year just makes me realize that I have so much more learning to do. I leave for Shanghai on Sunday, and then will be in Kunming until the beginning of August.

If you get anything from this post – listen to the little nudges and take into account the little serendipities. You’ll be quite surprised where they lead you.

Hope you’re all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

