Starting things and doing what you say you will do

Having a network of like-minded individuals is great. Not only is there an abundance of resources and support, but a lot of the time there will be kernels of media that just remind me that this is what I want to do.

When starting the idea of making a documentary on alternative education paths, it was simply an idea. When talking to my friend about going to China, it was just talk. But learning the distinction of talking and tangible action has been a wonderful opportunity.

No more, “I wish that x,y,z would happen.” I do not say something that I will not do. Watch out for when that happens.

There are the wishers and the doers. Live your words, and start something. Tomorrow I’ll be taking my TESOL exam, today is an all study day. Wish me luck!

 

2 thoughts on “Starting things and doing what you say you will do

  1. I enjoyed this very much… especially the part about things perhaps not doing much to start… Waiting for that seed to germinate.. It of course applies to almost everything not just business.

Thoughts?

