The search for cameras is never-ending

Craigslist… Amazon…Google Checkout…Craigslist…

The search continues on since last week when I finally raised enough money for a professional camera for my documentary project in China. I wanted something light, good depth of field, and manual focusing. Manual focusing and adjustments because I want to be in control of the video being recorded.

After watching tutorial after tutorial on Vimeo’s Video School, and checking out various forums and playing with my own KodakZ981 – I’m ready for some more control over the image. And I want some practice using it before the plane ride, trekking, and interview shots.

The best way to learn is by practice and hands on learning I believe. And that’s the best way of learning for me. What about you?

Hope you’re all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

