Going back to handmade and (mostly) ethical

I just finished watching “Handmade Nation” a documentary on Indie Craft and DIY Culture, needless to say I cannot wait for the next Renegade Craft Fair. There’s this going back to nature and anti-consumer sentiment that has been growing.  

Having something handmade, whether it be a zine, book, scarf, or craft is special. There’s a story behind every item. This is why I love and advocate fair trade practices and ethical businesses. That’s why I only partner with businesses that will use fair trade materials, organic inks, and things that will have a low negative impact on our environment.

That’s why I partnered up with Replica Chicago to make my tees, and that’s why I make zines. I like knowing the businesses and artists behind the art. After discovering the art and craft of the ethnic minority groups in Yunnan Province I was very eager to go and connect with them. Collect their stories, and have their goods available to share with others.

Hope you’re all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

