Focusing on Distractions

Facebook. Twitter. Youtube. These things are what I do, and I love helping

others take advantage of. However, they can be some of my biggest distractions.

Instead of focusing on writing, or getting a big project done; it has become

an instinct to check my Facebook and get absorbed by the latest tweet from

Mental Floss or John Green.

So what do I do about it? I started using Freedom! It is a software that will block

you from social media and internet in general for up to eight hours. The only way you can

re-connect is by restarting your computer. But when I first started using it, I blocked myself

from internet for an hour…. Sooo many things were accomplished. I hope that it may come

to use to you in creating your masterpieces, or just cleaning your room (finally).

Hope you are all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

