What Incites Passion?

This is one of the questions that I’ve stumbled upon while being part of the Uncollege Movement and working on The Global Education Partnership. Being a student all my life the tables have now turned in that I’m going to teach. While brainstorming with friends about what incites passion (be it for art, history, or scuba diving…) I’ve come to a little conclusion.

You have to get out of your comfort zone to realize what you want to do. You have to stretch yourself, ask questions, and try new things. Especially during high school. If I would have known of the resources and books that I know about now I would have definitely put more effort into reading them sooner.

I mean, I was always a reader, but voracious summer reading was devoted to fiction only. I love my fiction! But the last couple years I’ve been devouring non-fiction and self development books. Those books really got me thinking and motivated me into a direction that I wanted to go into. What about you? What incites passion?

Music? Art? Business? Scuba Diving (I’m not sure why I keep thinking of scuba divers)?

Let me know in the comments below and I hope you are all living a BellaVie!

Thoughts?

